2017 Programme

Become a sponsor

Learn how you can become a sponsor or partner of the festival and provide your organisation and brand with invaluable publicity both in the UK and around the Chinese speaking world

Find out more

The 2017 CVF programme is our strongest yet, featuring an exciting range of award-winning films and video art from around the Chinese language speaking world, plus a line-up of fascinating high-profile guests from China and Hong Kong. With Q&As, panels, receptions and other events, there’s plenty of chances to meet the filmmakers and artists, and to get involved in learning more about the topics and themes behind the works.

 

Tuesday 02 May

UK Premiere // Followed by Drinks Reception
BFI Southbank NFT3
May 2, 2017
6:10 pm

Wednesday 03 May

BFI Southbank NFT3
May 3, 2017
8:40 pm

Thursday 04 May

Workshops 9am-1pm, Panel Discussion 3pm-5pm
King's Anatomy Museum
May 4, 2017
9:00 am
Sold out

King's Lucas
May 4, 2017
6:30 pm

Friday 05 May

UK Premiere
BFI Southbank NFT3
May 5, 2017
6:20 pm

Saturday 06 May

King's Lucas
May 6, 2017
12:00 pm

European Premiere
King's Lucas
May 6, 2017
2:30 pm

UK Premiere
King's Lucas
May 6, 2017
8:00 pm

Sunday 07 May

UK Premiere
King's Lucas
May 7, 2017
12:00 pm

King's Lucas
May 7, 2017
2:30 pm

Monday 08 May

King's Lucas
May 8, 2017
7:00 pm

Tuesday 09 May

Bertha DocHouse - Curzon Bloomsbury
May 9, 2017
6:20 pm

Wednesday 10 May

Thursday 11 May

Followed by Drinks Reception
BFI Southbank NFT3
May 11, 2017
6:10 pm
Sold out

Related articles

POST YOUR COMMENTS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Our Hosts + Partners

kings-college bfi Queer East Ministry Of Culture - Republic of China (Taiwan) Genesis Cinema Paper Republic easternkicks next-day andrew-heskins-design